Hotel Gabriela
holidaycheck tripadvisor
None
Galerie öffnen

Serfaus in Tyrol

The Village of Serfaus

Small, but impressive. That's Serfaus with its population of exactly 1,127 people. The small village is situated at 1,429 meters elevation on one of the sunniest places in Tyrol. This is thanks to its location on the sun terrace of the Upper Municipality (Oberen Gericht) - as the upper part of the Inn Vallez from the town of Landeck to the Reschen Pass is called. 
Tiny Serfaus has already being playing a big role for decades - namely as one of the top ski destinations in Austria and Europe. It's not only the joining of the ski resorts Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis that attracts mountain sports enthusiasts to Serfaus, but also the many original ideas that creative minds have realized in the village that offer visitors something special. Guests are amazed by not only the Action and Play Parks, but also by the third smallest subway in the world which provides locals and visitors alike with a idyllic and quite pedestrian zone in Serfaus.

Last Minute Offers
serfaus-fiss-ladis-serfaus-muirenkapelle-c-andreas-kirschner-2.jpg

Muirenkapelle Serfaus

skigebietsteil-masner-www-foto-mueller-com-003.jpg

Skigebiet Serfaus Fiss Ladis

None

Children's Paradise
Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis

In our Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis region, we offer all kinds of excitement for children in winter and summer. Are you ready for a summer adventure? The adventure world, for example, with a gold panning station and marmot enclosure awaits you in Serfaus as does the Summer Fun Park in Fiss with its huge diving platform with air cushions and water playground. In addition, there are adventure hiking trails, kids clubs, and childrens entertainment. In winter, children can power themselves out on the 45,000 square meter childrens snow field (Kinderschneealm) below the Komperdell Lift's mid-station which features ski trails with cool mottos and themes. There the children's restaurants Murmlirest (Marmot's Rest) and Starrest (Star Rest) are also eagerly awaiting your visit. Additionally, Bertas Kinderland (Berta's Children's Land) at the mid-station of the Sonnenbahn Lift in Fiss is worth a visit! If the sun takes a break from shining, you can visit the indoor play and climbing park, PlayIn in Serfaus. The gigantic play and climbing paradise for kids and teens is located right in the base station of the Komperdell Lift in Serfaus. 

read more

Innovative Dorfbahn (Village Subway)

How can you protect a small winter sport village from droves of cars? Its simple. You think of an innovative transportation concept that keeps the village as free from automobile traffic as possible. The municipality of Serfaus, with its Dorfbahn (Village Subway), has the smallest and highest in terms of elevation air cushion subway in the world. The driverless subway runs underneath the Dorfbahnstrasse (Village Subway Street) and connects the parking lot on the eastern-most, valley-side edge of the village with the base stations of the ski lifts and gondolas over a span of 1,280 meters.     

read more

None
None

Best Location

Only 100 meters to the lift

We’re pleased that we get the top marks when it comes to location. We and our guests enjoy being very close to the Komperdellbahn, which is only 100 meters away and will take you to an elevation of 1,840 meters. During the summer, the lift provides access to many hiking trails and walking paths, as well as to the Murmliwasser – a water playground paradise for children and a place to relax and recharge for adults. In the winter, the Komperdellbahn is the door to the heavenly ski region of Serfaus Fiss Ladis.

read more

×

Hotel Gabriela
holidaycheck tripadvisor
None
Galerie öffnen

Serfaus in Tirol

Der Ort Serfaus

Klein, aber oho. Das ist Serfaus, das gerade einmal 1.127 Einwohnern zählt. Das Dörfchen liegt auf 1.429 Metern Seehöhe an einem der sonnigsten Plätze Tirols. Dies verdankt Serfaus seiner Lage auf der Sonnenterrasse des Oberen Gerichtes - so heißt das oberste Inntal von Landeck bis zum Reschenpass. 
Schon seit Jahrzehnten spielt das kleine Serfaus eine große Rolle. Und zwar als eines der Topskigebiete Österreichs und Europas. Nicht nur der Zusammenschluss der Skiregionen Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis lockt Bergsportfreunde nach Serfaus, sondern viele außergewöhnliche Ideen, die findige Köpfe realisiert haben, um den Besuchern etwas Besonderes zu bieten. So staunen Gäste nicht nur über Action- & Spieleparks, sondern auch über die drittkleinste „U-Bahn“ der Welt, die Einheimischen und Gästen eine verkehrsberuhigte Fußgängerzone in Serfaus beschert.

Last Minute Angebot
serfaus-fiss-ladis-serfaus-muirenkapelle-c-andreas-kirschner-2.jpg

Muirenkapelle Serfaus

skigebietsteil-masner-www-foto-mueller-com-003.jpg

Skigebiet Serfaus Fiss Ladis

None

Kinderparadies
Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis

In unserer Region Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis bieten wir Winter wie Sommer allerhand Spannendes für Kinder. Bereit für Sommerabenteuer? In Serfaus erwarten Dich zum Beispiel die Erlebniswelt mit Goldwaschanlage und Murmeltiergehege und der Sommer-Funpark Fiss mit Riesensprungturm mit Luftkissen und Wasserspielplatz. Dazu Erlebniswanderungen, Kinder-Clubs und Animation. Im Winter können sich Kinder auf der 45.000 m² großen Kinderschneealm unterhalb der Mittelstation Komperdell austoben, in der Pistenabschnitte unter coolen Mottos stehen. Dort freuen sich auch die Kinderrestaurants Murmlirest und Starrest auf Deinen Besuch. Auch Bertas Kinderland bei der Mittelstation der Sonnenbahn in Fiss ist einen Besuch wert! Wenn die Sonne mal Pause macht, kannst Du das Indoor Spiel- & Kletterwelt PlayIN Serfaus besuchen. Das riesige Spiele- & Kletterparadies für Kids & Teens findest Du direkt an der Talstation der Komperdellbahn in Serfaus. 

mehr erfahren

Innovative Dorfbahn

Wie schützt man einen kleinen Wintersportort vor Automassen? Ganz einfach, man überlegt sich ein innovatives Verkehrskonzept, das den Ort möglichst verkehrsfrei hält. Die Gemeinde Serfaus verfügt mit der Dorfbahn über die kleinste und höchstgelegene Luftkissenschwebebahn der Welt. Die fahrerlose Bahn verkehrt unter der Dorfbahnstraße und verbindet den Parkplatz am talseitigen, östlichen Rand des Dorfes mit der Talstation der Seilbahnen und den Skiliften über eine Strecke von 1280 Metern.     

mehr erfahren

None
None

Das Hotel Gabriela

Nur 100 Meter zur Seilbahn

In der Kategorie Lage freuen wir uns über Bestnoten. Wir und unsere Gäste genießen die unmittelbare Nähe zur Komperdellbahn, die in nur 100 Meter Entfernung  auf 1840 m Höhe führt. Im Sommer bietet die Bahn Zugang zu vielen Wandertouren und Spazierwegen, sowie zum Spiel- und Erholungsparadies Murmliwasser, im Winter ist sie das Tor zur Traum-Skiregion Serfaus Fiss Ladis.

mehr erfahren 

×